Reviews

  •   Surowiak Roofing really helped me out!  Eric put a great roof on my mother's house a couple of years ago, so when my roof started leaking recently after a heavy rain, my mom suggested I give Eric a call.  Although he is booked solid, he fit my leaky roof into his schedule (yey!).  Professional, knowledgeable, detailed, efficient, and and true to his word, Eric was able to quickly overlay a new roof before the next heavy rain.  I would highly recommend Eric and his team for any roofing projects.

    thumb Shelly H.
    1/23/2018
  •   Eric is amazing and true to his word.   In September he replaced the flashing in the valleys; done on time and done at a very reasonable price.  The work was done quicker than expected and the area was kept clean.   In December we thought there was a roof leak, Eric was quick to come out during Christmas week to check the roof and the attic.  Turned out not to be the roof but condensation from the heating furnace, but Eric helped clean up the water and place trays to collect water until I could get a HVAC person out. Eric went out of his way to make sure we didn't suffer any damage.  

    Eric is easy to talk to, informative and responds quickly to inquiries.  Thanks Eric!!!

    thumb Doug T.
    1/02/2019
  •   l contacted Eric Surowaik on August 11 based the recommendations I read in Yelp.  After I left two more voicemail messages on August 12 and 13, Eric made an appointment.  He looked at the dry rot repair area I had on the roof and gave me, what I thought a very fair estimate of the work to be done and the cost.  I accepted the bid and notified Eric on September 1,  Since that time, I have called repeatedly to schedule a time for him to do the repair.  He did call back once on September 7 to say he was very busy but that he hadn't forgotten me.  From that time, I have heard nothing from him.  I realize my repair work is small compared to a full roof replacement but he understood that for the start and agreed to the repair work.

    The only reason I have him two stars is that his estimate was reasonable.

    thumb Beverly M.
    9/27/2020
  •   I just want to write this review because I believe a Great Honest job should be recognized-especially these days because it's very hard to come by! Eric is the owner he was referred to me by a previous customer who is a friend of mine. 1st of all Eric is a very nice&honest business owner. He showed up on time, every time we needed to meet. He gave me 2 price options which was very nice because we all love to feel like we can choose:) and the best part was that he quoted me a way better price than the 2 other companies that had done estimates. I was out of town when he did the job and when I came home they were almost finished. I could tell that Eric & his partner Michael were good guys both professional and very hard workers. The roof came out very nice:) The job site was clean too:) Now when it's pouring down rain I don't have to worry Thanks to Surowaik Roofing:)

    thumb Kaprise C.
    2/25/2017
  •   I feel lucky that Eric was able to carve out time in his busy schedule to repair my roof! Phenomenal service. Good guy. Couldn't have asked for a better experience…

    thumb Jon R.
    9/01/2018
  •   Outstanding!  That's the best way I can describe my experience with Eric.  He has come to fix leaks in our roof twice (two different spots..not the same one 🙂 ) and has done a fantastic job figuring out the best way to fix our tricky tile roof.  He shows up when he says he will, he returns phone calls, he works hard, he is more than fair with his pricing and does not try to sell you more work than is needed.  His work quality is fantastic!  I will always recommend him!

    thumb Vicki L.
    3/24/2017
  •   The thought of getting a long  needed new roof filled us with dread. Started researching roofers online. Feel sooo blessed to have found Eric and his coworker Michael. They are truly fine men. They do beautiful workmanship at an excellent fair price n a timely matter.  Customer service with kindness. And don't we need more kindness in this world!!
    We will have this roof the rest of my life. And I will think of them with gratitude when it rains.  ; ))
     Thank you so much Eric, Michael and all your team!

    thumb Les M.
    6/28/2019
  •   We had our roof done last December, and as we're considering buying a new house that will need a roof I feel good knowing we have a great company to contact. They were professional, friendly, and kept to their schedule. Can't recommend enough!

    thumb Olivia O.
    8/16/2019
  •   I needed to replace the roof on my outdoor patio cover & found Surowiak roofing on Yelp. Based on all of the great reviews, I called Eric & got a great quote for the job. He replaced it in 1 day & the results exceeded my expectations. The composite shingles he used has a sticky backing so there are no nails to leak water. Eric's a great guy & I'd recommend him to anyone needing a new roof…

    thumb Bobby S.
    11/01/2017
  •   We had a great experience with Surowiak Roofing this week! The owner and his crew were nothing but professional and reliable. The quote was a very fair price and scheduling was an easy process. We love the results and will be using them for any future roofing needs!

    thumb Caitlin Q.
    8/13/2020