Reviews

  •   Outstanding!  That's the best way I can describe my experience with Eric.  He has come to fix leaks in our roof twice (two different spots..not the same one 🙂 ) and has done a fantastic job figuring out the best way to fix our tricky tile roof.  He shows up when he says he will, he returns phone calls, he works hard, he is more than fair with his pricing and does not try to sell you more work than is needed.  His work quality is fantastic!  I will always recommend him!

    thumb Vicki L.
    3/24/2017
  •   Surowiak Roofing just completed my re-roof job and I could not be any happier! The job included three new premium skylights, all new gutters with a custom color of my choosing, all new flashing, conversion to ridge vents for better function and appearance, repairs to sheathing, high-end Owens-Corning “Woodmore” shingles for that “presidential” look, and special underlayment to meet Title 24 since I was matching a darker color on another structure. In an orchestrated fashion starting on the first day (exactly the day he originally promised) , Eric supervised the whole tear-off and was unloading bundles of shingles on the roof as soon as the tear-off was complete.  Unlike big roofing companies, Eric was my single point of contact for all stages of the job from the competitive bid through the final inspection. He kept me well informed and along with his crew, worked tirelessly to complete my job remarkably fast, but with a clear attention to detail. The roof job overlapped with a painting contractor and they coordinated in a highly professional manner to make sure both jobs went smoothly. Everything was left clean including the use of a blower to remove any loose grit from the roof surface and gutters. Surowiak Roofing could easily be a big roofing company with Eric's leadership and business skills; the benefit with Surowiak Roofing is that you get personalized service and attention to detail. What might have been stressful turned out to be a breeze. I'll admit a content and somewhat smug feeling as I watched the first raindrops of Fall hit the ground this afternoon!

    thumb Kirk X.
    9/30/2015
  •   The thought of getting a long  needed new roof filled us with dread. Started researching roofers online. Feel sooo blessed to have found Eric and his coworker Michael. They are truly fine men. They do beautiful workmanship at an excellent fair price n a timely matter.  Customer service with kindness. And don't we need more kindness in this world!!
    We will have this roof the rest of my life. And I will think of them with gratitude when it rains.  ; ))
     Thank you so much Eric, Michael and all your team!

    thumb Les M.
    6/28/2019
  •   l contacted Eric Surowaik on August 11 based the recommendations I read in Yelp.  After I left two more voicemail messages on August 12 and 13, Eric made an appointment.  He looked at the dry rot repair area I had on the roof and gave me, what I thought a very fair estimate of the work to be done and the cost.  I accepted the bid and notified Eric on September 1,  Since that time, I have called repeatedly to schedule a time for him to do the repair.  He did call back once on September 7 to say he was very busy but that he hadn't forgotten me.  From that time, I have heard nothing from him.  I realize my repair work is small compared to a full roof replacement but he understood that for the start and agreed to the repair work.

    The only reason I have him two stars is that his estimate was reasonable.

    thumb Beverly M.
    9/27/2020
  •   What a terrific company! Eric and Michael did an amazing job fixing our roof. Eric immediately could tell what our problems were, he totally understood the problems inherent in cement tile roofs, and he worked around bizarre weather to get things fixed quickly. We simply couldn't be happier.

    thumb Toni C.
    7/31/2019
  •   Can't say enough about his professionalism and hard working nature.  My roof has quite the slope and was well overdue for replacement.  It looks amazing, perfectly trimmed and ready for the Gigante El Nino.  I got three quotes and not only was his quote the best, it was the most professional and comprehensive.  He explained exactly what they would do, how they would do it and now I'm rain ready.  Thank you Surowiak Roofing!

    thumb Kally T.
    9/14/2015
  •   We had our roof done last December, and as we're considering buying a new house that will need a roof I feel good knowing we have a great company to contact. They were professional, friendly, and kept to their schedule. Can't recommend enough!

    thumb Olivia O.
    8/16/2019
  •   Surowiak Roofing really helped me out!  Eric put a great roof on my mother's house a couple of years ago, so when my roof started leaking recently after a heavy rain, my mom suggested I give Eric a call.  Although he is booked solid, he fit my leaky roof into his schedule (yey!).  Professional, knowledgeable, detailed, efficient, and and true to his word, Eric was able to quickly overlay a new roof before the next heavy rain.  I would highly recommend Eric and his team for any roofing projects.

    thumb Shelly H.
    1/23/2018
  •   I needed to replace the roof on my outdoor patio cover & found Surowiak roofing on Yelp. Based on all of the great reviews, I called Eric & got a great quote for the job. He replaced it in 1 day & the results exceeded my expectations. The composite shingles he used has a sticky backing so there are no nails to leak water. Eric's a great guy & I'd recommend him to anyone needing a new roof…

    thumb Bobby S.
    11/01/2017
  •   We highly recommend Surowiak Roofing! Eric was professional, helpful, and nice. He was the third person to look at our roof and the only one to find and patch the leak. He was also very prompt in responding to our message. Thank you, Eric!

    thumb Stephanie H.
    3/13/2016