Reviews

  •   Eric is real good guy and very honest, up front and fair prices. Always in contact and shows up to work when he says.  Just put on whole New roof for me and went very smooth and looks GREAT. I would recomend Eric to anyone who wants a true professional .      Alan W.
                           .

    thumb Alan W.
    2/02/2019
  •   I feel lucky that Eric was able to carve out time in his busy schedule to repair my roof! Phenomenal service. Good guy. Couldn't have asked for a better experience…

    thumb Jon R.
    9/01/2018
  •   All of the 5 star reviews on here are well deserved.  They just finished our roof and it looks beautiful.  It is quite evident that Eric and company take pride in their work.  He gave an honest and very competitively priced quote without any of the salesman BS I had gotten elsewhere.   Everything was done as scheduled with no additional costs and very little disruption to us, and they were very thorough with cleanup.  They even fixed some dry rot which was not on the quote without charging us for it.  They are very knowledgeable and experienced and do all the little touches to make the roof look and work great.  I'm very impressed with the combination of price, quality, and professionalism.

    If you are looking to have some roof work done, do yourself a favor and talk to Eric.

    thumb Jacob R.
    7/27/2017
  •   Eric just finished my neighbor's roof and his crew were fast, cleaned up well, did good work, and were a fair price (neighbor told me what they paid and it was as good a price as I've seen).

    I almost picked Eric for my own roof last year, but I already had a bid in the same price range that I went with instead. I don't regret the decision as my roofer did a good job as well, but it was really a coin toss.

    Given that Surowiak Roofing finished at the same speed for the same price for my neighbors, cleaned up their mess really welI, and are native to Orangevale, I figured I'd give them 5 stars as well just to boost their profile as I can attest to the work they did at my neighbor's house.

    thumb Michael A.
    8/18/2020
  •   l contacted Eric Surowaik on August 11 based the recommendations I read in Yelp.  After I left two more voicemail messages on August 12 and 13, Eric made an appointment.  He looked at the dry rot repair area I had on the roof and gave me, what I thought a very fair estimate of the work to be done and the cost.  I accepted the bid and notified Eric on September 1,  Since that time, I have called repeatedly to schedule a time for him to do the repair.  He did call back once on September 7 to say he was very busy but that he hadn't forgotten me.  From that time, I have heard nothing from him.  I realize my repair work is small compared to a full roof replacement but he understood that for the start and agreed to the repair work.

    The only reason I have him two stars is that his estimate was reasonable.

    thumb Beverly M.
    9/27/2020
  •   The thought of getting a long  needed new roof filled us with dread. Started researching roofers online. Feel sooo blessed to have found Eric and his coworker Michael. They are truly fine men. They do beautiful workmanship at an excellent fair price n a timely matter.  Customer service with kindness. And don't we need more kindness in this world!!
    We will have this roof the rest of my life. And I will think of them with gratitude when it rains.  ; ))
     Thank you so much Eric, Michael and all your team!

    thumb Les M.
    6/28/2019
  •   I needed to replace the roof on my outdoor patio cover & found Surowiak roofing on Yelp. Based on all of the great reviews, I called Eric & got a great quote for the job. He replaced it in 1 day & the results exceeded my expectations. The composite shingles he used has a sticky backing so there are no nails to leak water. Eric's a great guy & I'd recommend him to anyone needing a new roof…

    thumb Bobby S.
    11/01/2017
  •   Very impressed with the professionalism, punctuality and thoroughness of Eric Surowiak. Everything, from the demolition to the finishing trim, was done when he said he would do it, as he had described it and cost what he said it would. Everything was clean at the end of the day and at the end of the job. Eric calmed my anxiety over the nightmare of a leaky roof that had caused extensive damage both cosmetically and structurally, repairing the rotten sections as he went. Couldn't be happier with my roof and my roofer.
    Thank you Eric for a fantastic experience and a great roof!

    thumb James J.
    12/16/2016
  •   Very reasonable price. Very nice person! Eric came out, knew exactly what was required, and did the work quickly. I will certainly use him again.

    thumb Jonathan G.
    7/27/2016
  •   What a terrific company! Eric and Michael did an amazing job fixing our roof. Eric immediately could tell what our problems were, he totally understood the problems inherent in cement tile roofs, and he worked around bizarre weather to get things fixed quickly. We simply couldn't be happier.

    thumb Toni C.
    7/31/2019